Enable/disable desktop notifications for all your clinics
How to receive desktop alerts when callers arrive in one of your clinics
You can quickly enable desktop notifications from your My Clinics page for all the clinics you are a member of. When enabled you will receive a desktop notification every time a patient, client or other guest enters one of your waiting areas. Desktop notifications include a pop up badge on your screen an alert sound, so you know someone has arrived in the clinic even if you are looking away from your computer.
Please note:
- You will only see the My Clinics page if you are a member of more than one clinic.
- You will receive alerts for all callers to your clinics, not only your callers, when there is more than one health service provider in the clinic.
To enable desktop notifications for your clinics:
Go to your My Clinics view. You will see all callers activity in your clinic waiting areas. Caller activity will be summarised at the top. To get here from another page in the Video Call platform, click on your name at top right and select My Clinics from the dropdown menu.
Under My Clinics you can enable or disable desktop notifications for all your clinics.
Once you click Enable desktop notifications the text changes to Disable desktop notifications so you can easily turn them on and off.

If your browser permissions to allow desktop notifications are disabled, you will see a notification and can click on Enable to enable this capability.

You then click Allow in the pop-up window.

Once you enable desktop notifications on the My Clinics page, the text changes to Disable desktop notifications so you can easily turn them off.
