Customise your Short URL for your clinic
You can customise your clinic's short URL to make it shorter and easier to share
Customise a Short URL for your clinic that is easy to share
The Waiting Area URL is the link you give your patients so they can access your clinic. This link can be found on the right hand side (RHS) of your clinic waiting area. Each clinic is already configured with a Short URL when it is created, which is found under Waiting Area Settings.
You can customise the Short URL for your clinic, making it easy to remember and share with your patients. A URL is easier to manage if patients need to type it into a browser, for example. See below for how to customise your Clinic's Short URL.
Share the link to your Waiting Area
This is the link team members copy and send to patients/clients so they can access the clinic waiting area. It can also be sent using the SMS or Email function, directly from the platform. The short URL for the clinic is the one that appears in this section (unless you configure a Custom URL).

To customise the short URL for your clinic, go to Configure > Waiting Area and scroll down to the bottom to find Short URL. You can modify the Short URL path, if desired, and click Save. Your short URL will update.

The Short URL will redirect to the default URL for your clinic which is located in Configure >Waiting Area tab under Share waiting area.
This link can be copied and shared with patients. It will go to exactly the same place as the clinic Short URL. This default URL will use the Unique Domain that is configured for the clinic.

Unique Domain explanation
The Unique Domain is different to your clinic's short URL and can be modified in the Clinic configuration section, if required. When your clinic is created, the unique domain follows the clinic name. Changing the unique domain will change the default URL of the clinic (but not the short URL which can be modified as detailed above).
