Add and manage team members
How to add and manage clinic team members and administrators
Adding new Clinic Administrators or Team Members to a clinic
Organisation and Clinic Administrators can easily add new team members and administrators to a clinic and set their role and permissions.
View and download the Quick Reference Guide.
Adding members to the clinic
Sign into Video Call to arrive in the My Clinics page (if you have access to more than one clinic) and select the clinic you would like to add members to. If you have access to one clinic only, you will arrive directly in the clinic.

In the left clinic column, click on Configure >Team members. Here you can view your list of current team members and any pending invitations.
Please note: If you have more than 20 team members the team members list will be paginated for easy navigation. You can also search for a team member using the search bar.

Click Add Team Member at top right to add a new member/admin to the team:
- Enter the email address of the staff member
- Select the Role for the new team member in the Role drop-down list (image 2). Click here for more information regarding roles.
- Select the Permissions the user requires. We recommend leaving User Room deselected. User rooms are private rooms that only the user can access and invite others in. The waiting area has much more functionality for consultations.
- Also please leave Data Collections deselected as this is future functionality.
- If you have other members with the same role to add, click Add Another and add their email address.
- Click the Send Invitations button to send the invitation/s

You can add multiple users to the invitation before sending, using the Add Another button. Any additional users added will have the same Role and Permissions as initially selected (ie all users added will have the same role and permissions.

Invitations will appear under Pending Invitations until the user creates their account and will expire after 30 days.
If the user already has a Video Call account, or if your organisation uses Single Sign-on, they will immediately be added to the team.

You can resend or delete a pending invitation, if required, using the buttons to the right of the invitation. Once a pending invitation has been resent, the expiry date for the invitation will adjust accordingly and will expire 30 days from that date. Please note: Once an invitation expires, you cannot use the Resend button and need to copy the address and invite the user again (and delete the expired invitation).
When you click on delete, you will be asked to confirm this action.

Editing and managing team members roles and permissions
You can change a team member or admin's role or permission at any time, as required:
Click on Edit Permissions next to the user you wish to edit.

Edit their role and/or permissions and click on Update.

Filtering and searching in the Team Members tab
You can search for Team Members by name and filter for specific roles and permission, as desired.
Search
Type the name of the person you are searching for in the Search field above the list of team members, then press Enter. If you have more than 20 members, remember that the list will be paginated - but the search will be performed over all pages.
This will set a search keyword filter that can be deleted when the search is complete.

Filter
Clinic administrators can filter by keywords, roles and permissions when in the Team Members configuration tab. This makes it easy to find team members and administrators in your clinic.
If you have a filter applied, remember to click on Reset to remove any filters and view all Team Members.

Removing a Team Member from a clinic
If you have a staff member leave your clinic, it is a good idea to remove their access as a team member or administrator.
To delete a team member from your clinic, click the Delete button to the right of the user.

A confirmation box displays. Click Ok to confirm the deletion.
